Skip to content

Board of Directors & Staff

Chamber Logo

The Board of Directors serves as the Chamber’s government and policy-making body. It makes policy decisions for the Chamber which includes authorizing the business plan, approving the budget and controlling Chamber property. The Board is elected by our members.

Board Member group photo

Executive Committee 

Board Member Photo

Ronnie Mark

Chairman of the Board

Tanger Outlets

Board Member Photo

Melissa Pickett

First Vice Chairman of the Board


Borad Member Photo

Billy Chick

Second Vice Chairman of the Board

Edward Jones

Board Member of Chamber

Kenneth Wehrmann


Monkee's of Blowing Rock

Board member photo

Ben Powell


Residential Member

Board Member photo

Charlie Sellers

The Blowing Rock Attraction

Board Member photo

Kim Rogers

Jenkins Rentals

Board Member photo

Dr. Dana Clark

Walker College of Business

Board Member Photo

P.J. Wirchansky

Chetola Resort

Board Member photo

Juile O'Dell

Blue Ridge Energy

Members of the Board of Directors 

Board member photo

Chelsea Garrett

Di Santi, Capua & Garrett

Board Member Photo

Erin O'Hara

Meadowbrook Inn

Board member photo

Ellen Harrell

Appalachian Home Care

Board Member Photo

Sandra Williams

LifeStore Banking and Insurance

Board Member Photo

Erica Brinker

The Speckled Trout Restaurant and Bottle Shop

Board member of the Chamber

Tracy Brown

Blowing Rock Tourism Development Authority

James Pearson

James Pearson

Blowing Rock Art and History Museum

PJ HennesseyHeadShot300x300Blue

P.J. Hennessey

Granite Insurance


Chamber President photo

Charles Hardin, President & CEO

Chamber Staff Photo

Cathy Barker

Membership Engagement Director

Blowing Rock Chamber Staff

John Goheen

Events & Communications Director

Chamber Staff Photo

Kristen Brown

Visitors Center/Office Manager

Chamber Staff Photo

Hugh Schindler

Visitors Center

Scroll To Top