blowing rock chamber board of directors

The Board of Directors serves as the Chamber’s government and policy-making body. It makes
policy decisions for the Chamber which includes authorizing the business plan, approving the
budget and controlling Chamber property. The Board is elected by our members.


                   Jim Pitts, Chairman
Blue Ridge Mountain Club
       Melissa Pickett, Immediate Past Chairman
Blowing Rock Inn
  David Barker, 1st Vice Chairman
Blowing Rock Market


Kevin Troyer, Secretary
4 Forty Four Construction, Inc.

  Billy Chick, Treasurer
Edward Jones Investments
  Jim McDowell, Executive Board Member At-Large
Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins



                     Zak Amar, Vixster                     
  Philip Borneman, Sotheby’s  
  Karen Diamond, Diamond Properties  
    Carol Dickerson, JW Tweeds  
  Paul Fairbetter, Resident  
  Lee Carol Giduz, Blowing Arock Art & History Museum
  Suzanne Miller, Blowing Rock Antique Center  
  Bryan Moore, Chetola Resort  
  Keith Neaves, neaco  
  Mandy Poplin, Tanner-Doncaster Outlet  
  Ben Powell, AppState - Walker College of Business  
  Jay Vincent, Vincent Properties / VPC Builders  
    Jess Wehrmann, Monkee’s of Blowing Rock